## KIMBLE HOMEOWNERS ANNUAL ASSOCIATION MEETING 2006

A meeting of the Kimble Lake Homeowners Association was held on May 27, 2006, at 9:00a.m. at the Ideal Community Hall, the social committee provided coffee and donuts. Board members in attendance were: Karen Olsen, Steve Erickson, Jeff Baumgartner, Ric Rowe, Sandy Gregersen, Gary Schwartz, and Colleen Botko.

President Karen Olsen opened the meeting and copies of the agenda were available to the homeowners in attendance. (62). All homeowners present read the vision statement. Karen introduced the board members.

Steve Erickson introduced the guest speaker, Paula West, from Minnesota Waters Association. Paula give an informative speech and slide presentation on "How To Protect Our Lakes". She provided literature regarding: natural shoreline, alternative shoreland management standards, and existing residential properties. The DNR web site will give you information about Kimble Lake, www.dnr.state.mn.us/waters.

Minutes of the June 11, 2005 annual meeting were read. A correction, type error, of emergency fund as of June 1, 2205 should be June 1, 2005. A motion to accept by Jeff Baumgartner, seconded by Ric Rowe.

Karen presented Colleen a certificate of appreciation for secretarial term ending.

The treasurer's report presented by Gary -

Homeowner's general fund as of June 1, 2006 - \$3718.53

Emergency water fund as of June 1, 2006 - \$3883.65

(Each of these two accounts includes a 6-month CD, which currently have balances of \$2557.04).

Marlowe Kingstedt suggested checking for a higher interest rate for the two existing CDs. A motion to accept by Marlowe Kingstedt, seconded by Maxine Knutson.

The proposed budget 2006/2007 – \$2440. the same as last year. The dues will remain the same \$25. A motion to accept by Harvey Hollenback, seconded by Bob Maas.

The president's report presented by Karen - listed the diligent groundwork our association has organized and provided to encourage wise use and preservation of Kimble Lake. Our goals were to promote responsible shoreline management and promote a healthy fish environment. A motion to accept by Maxine Knutson, seconded by Gene Jacobsen.

The committee's reports –

Communications - Marsh Pechauer, chairperson – the Kimble Lake Directory has been updated and available to homeowners. People needed for this busy committee. A special thanks to Sandy Gregersen for the "super" job of providing the newsletter.

Fish – Denny Loechler, chairperson – the year of stocking has been changed to odd years, 2007 will be the next time for stocking and additional stocking would have to be done the same year 2007.

History – Barb Rowe, chairperson – she continues to find interesting "history" information of Kimble Lake and the surroundings of the area.

Safety – no chairperson – the safety letter was updated and sent out to all homeowners on Kimble Lake.

Social – JoAnn Maas, chairperson – presented the social calendar for 2006, which was printed in the spring newsletter.

A motion to accept by Marsh Pechauer, seconded by Jerry Botko

## Old Business -

Maxine Knutson reported on the sell of Kimble Lake clothing, good response.

Gary Schwartz reported the set-up of Kimble Lake web site developed through the web site "Freewebs". (www.freewebs.com/klha/.)

Larry Knutson – responsible for putting in and taking out the lake buoys.

The loon nests have been put out by Denny Loechler, Gary Schwartz, and Jerry Botko and are happy to have our baby loons each year.

## New Business -

The updated Kimble Lake Directory, any directory changes, contact the communications committee or a board member.

Steve Erickson – regarding our concern for the milfoil and zebra mussels in area lakes. We asked for an approval from the homeowners present to take whatever amount is in the emergency fund if needed for the treatment of milfoil or zebra mussels. We encourage the contribution to the emergency fund. Your \$25. membership dues and contribution to the emergency fund are tax deductible. A motion to accept by Harvey Hollenback, seconded by Bob Maas.

The membership form 2006-07 and ballot for election of board members (included in agenda). The board members of Jeff Baumgartner, Gary Schwartz, Karen Olsen (for a second term) and Jane Maas for new two-year term were all unanimous elected by verbal vote. A motion to accept by Sandy Gregersen, seconded by Jeanne Schultz.

A motion to adjourn by Gene Jacobsen, seconded by Marsh Pechauer.